An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

PACAF sends tailored contingent to support Aero India 2021

  • Published
  • Pacific Air Forces Public Affairs

Pacific Air Forces is sending key leaders and aircraft to support the biennial Aero India 2021 trade show Feb. 3-5.

Aero India is the biggest trade show in the Indo-Pacific and attracts a large number of exhibitors from around the world, and Department of Defense leadership attendance underscores the importance of the U.S.-India partnership.

The U.S. delegation includes Kelli L. Seybolt, deputy undersecretary of the Air Force, International Affairs; Lt. Gen. David A. Krumm, 11th Air Force commander; Maj. Gen. Mark E. Weatherington, 8th Air Force commander; and Brig. Gen. Brian R. Bruckbauer, director, Air Force Security Assistance and Cooperation Directorate.

“India is a critical partner in the security and stability of the Indo-Pacific region, and we are honored to be able to participate in Aero India 2021,” said Col. Darryl Insley, PACAF’s exercises and aerial events division chief.

Attendees are following all Indian government and Department of Defense protocols and requirements to to protect our personnel and our partners. These protocols include testing negative for the disease 96 hours prior to departure for India, traveling on military aircraft to minimize exposure, and adhering to guidelines put in place by the trade show organizers.

“Every effort is being taken to keep everyone attending Aero India safe and healthy,” Insley said.

Aero India 2019 boasted more than 50 ministerial and high-level international delegations and more than 600 companies from more than 30 countries. The U.S. had the largest representation with more than 60 companies. Other major participants in 2019 were France, Belgium, United Kingdom, and Israel.