Fact Sheet Search

Fact Sheet Alphabetical List

  • B-52 Stratofortress

    B-52H Stratofortress MissionThe B-52H Stratofortress is a long-range, heavy bomber that can perform a variety of missions. The bomber is capable of flying at high subsonic speeds at altitudes of up to 50,000 feet (15,166.6 meters). It can carry nuclear or precision guided conventional ordnance with

  • E-4B

    E-4BMissionThe E-4B serves as the National Airborne Operations Center and is a key component of the National Military Command System for the President, the Secretary of Defense and the Joint Chiefs of Staff. In case of national emergency or destruction of ground command and control centers, the

  • Eighth Air Force History

    During World War II, Eighth Air Force earned a reputation as a great warfighting organization. Originally, the U.S. Army Air Forces activated the Eighth at Savannah, Georgia, on 28 January 1942 with three major subordinate units: the VIII Bomber Command (BC), the VIII Fighter Command (FC), and the

  • Joint Nuclear Operations Center

    The Joint Nuclear Operations Center (JNOC) directs and delivers Strategic Bomber, Intercontinental Ballistic Missile (ICBM), and Reconnaissance capabilities to U.S. Strategic Command (USSTRATCOM) for the planning and execution of sovereign options for allied assurance, deterrence of global

  • Standoff Munitions Application Center

    The Standoff Munitions Application Center (SMAC) is a Total Force, joint organization comprised of military, government service and contractor personnel. The commander assigns tasks to applicable lines of responsibility through the directors of integration; operations; command, control,